print preview

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 is a vector based dataset which describes buildings as 3D models with roof geometries and roof overhangs. The high degree of detail in all three dimensions, together with the high coverage and realistic rendering of the building volumes, make this product a valuable basic dataset for a large range of applications. swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 is updated every six years.

build3D2

3D building models of Switzerland

The ADS digital aerial photo strips serve as the background data for the extraction and modelling of the buildings. The detailed roof structures are recorded in three dimensions using the photogrammetric method of digital image (stereo) correlation, enhanced with additional information as attributes. Other building elements (footprint, facades, roof overhangs) are created in automated procedures. With swissBUILDING3D 2.0, swisstopo has a precise buildings model at its disposal for the first time, which features a high degree of precision, an improved level of detail and realistic roof shapes.

Applications

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 can be applied in a broad range of areas, and constitutes an ideal planning and visualisation tool for architects (construction projects, architectural design competitions), planners (residential development projects, urban planning), environmental engineers, public authorities, etc. For example, swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 offers the ideal background data for the following use cases:

  • 3D visualisations (e.g. tourism, marketing, information)
  • Analyses of distribution ( noise, air pollutants, electromagnetic radiation)
  • Visibility and shadow cast analyses
  • Creation of solar cadastres
  • Simulation of natural disasters to determine the potential damage and evaluate safety precautions
  • Use of existing buildings as a planning instrument (urban and land use planning, mobility, telecommunications, energy, supply and waste disposal)
  • Analyses in areas such as ecology and urban climatology

Terms of use

Additional information

Technical details

Structure

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 is comprises one thematic layer (buildings with roof shape). The buildings themselves represent 3D objects. Every object is further described with several attributes (e.g.  object type, use or name). For data formats that can only receive one attribute, the attribute  "object type" is used. 

File formats

Coordinate systems

  • LV95/LN02 

Quality

The photogrammetric capturing method allows for a high degree of precision and detail for swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0.

Precision: ±30cm to 50cm planimetric and altimetric

Level of detail: a vector based building model comprises a footprint, facades, roof overhangs and realistic roof shapes, excluding textures. Larger roof elements (such as dormers or annexes) with a minimum dimension of 8 m side length are taken into consideration.

Minimum dimensions for single buildings: principal building ≥ 8 x 3m; isolated buildings with smaller dimensions may also be captured, subject to individual evaluation.

CityGML specification : LoD 2 

Documents

Almost all publications concerning swissBUILDINGS3D are only available in German and French. Please select your preferred language in the navigation bar, to view the desired document.

Sample data

The sample data show their type and format. They are free of charge and may be used for test purposes only. It is not permitted to include them in a product. 

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 - Access to geodata

print preview

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 ist ein Vektordatensatz, der Gebäude als 3D-Modelle mit Dachformen und Dachüberständen darstellt. Die hohe Genauigkeit in allen drei Dimensionen, die grossflächige Abdeckung sowie die realitätsnahe Wiedergabe der Gebäude machen dieses Produkt zu einem wertvollen Basisdatensatz für verschiedenste Anwendungen. swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 wird in einem Nachführungszyklus von 6 Jahren aktualisiert.

build3D2

3D-Gebäudemodelle der Schweiz

Als Datengrundlage für die Gebäudemodellierungen dienen aktuelle ADS-Luftbildstreifen von swisstopo. Mittels Stereoluftbildauswertung werden detaillierte Dachstrukturen fotogrammetrisch in allen drei Dimensionen manuell erfasst und mit Zusatzinformationen in Form von Attributen ergänzt. Die übrigen Gebäudeteile (Grundriss, Fassaden, Dachüberstände) stammen aus automatisierten Verfahren. Mit swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 verfügt swisstopo erstmals über präzise Gebäudemodelle, die sich durch eine hohe Genauigkeit, einen verbesserten Detaillierungsgrad und realitätsnahe Dachformen auszeichnen.

Anwendungen

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 kann in diversen Fachgebieten eingesetzt werden und stellt insbesondere für Architekten (Bauprojekte, Architekturwettbewerbe), Planer (Siedlungsentwicklungen, Stadtplanungen), Umweltingenieure oder öffentliche Verwaltungen eine ideale Planungs- und Visualisierungsgrundlage dar. swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 liefert beispielsweise für folgende Anwendungsfälle die idealen Basisdaten:

  • 3D-Visualisierungen (z.B. Tourismus, Marketing, Informationsveranstaltungen)
  • Ausbreitungsanalysen (Lärm, Luftschadstoffe, elektromagnetische Strahlung)
  • Sichtbarkeits- und Schattenwurfberechnungen
  • Erstellen von Solarkatastern
  • Simulationen von Naturereignissen zur Bestimmung des Schadenpotenzials und zur Bewertung von Schutzmassnahmen
  • Gebäudebestand als Planungsinstrument (Stadt- und Raumplanung, Mobilität, Telekommunikation, Energie, Ver- und Entsorgung)
  • Analysen in den Bereichen Ökologie und Stadtklimatologie

Nutzungsbedingungen

Weiterführende Informationen

Technische Details

Struktur

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 besteht aus einer thematischen Ebene (Gebäude mit Dachform). Bei den abgeleiteten Gebäudekörpern handelt es sich um 3D-Objekte. Jedem Objekt sind diverse Attribute zugewiesen (z.B. Objektart, Nutzung oder Name). Bei Dateiformaten, die nur ein Attribut enthalten können, steht jeweils die Objektart zur Verfügung. 

Dateiformate

Koordinatensysteme

  • LV95/LN02

Qualität 

Durch die fotogrammetrische Erfassungsmethode ist für swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 eine hohe Genauigkeit und ein besserer Detaillierungsgrad gewährleistet.

Genauigkeit: In Lage und Höhe ±30cm - 50cm

Detaillierungsgrad: Ein vektorielles Gebäudemodell besteht aus dem Grundriss, Fassaden, Dachüberständen und realitätsnahen Dachformen ohne Texturierung. Grössere Dachelemente (z.B. Gauben oder Aufbauten) ab 8m Seitenlänge werden bei der Erfassung der Dachstruktur berücksichtigt.

Mindestmass für Einzelgebäude: Hautgebäude ≥ 8m x 3m; isolierte Gebäude werden fallweise auch mit geringeren Massen erfasst.

CityGML-Spezifikation: LoD 2   

Dokumente

Datenstand

Nachführungsinformation

Musterdaten

Musterdaten zeigen die Art und das Format der Daten. Sie sind kostenlos und ausschliesslich für Testzwecke zu verwenden. Eine Verwendung in Produkten ist nicht gestattet.

swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 - Geodaten Bezug


Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-Mail

Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern

Karte

Karte ansehen