print preview

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 beta is a dataset containing buildings as 3D-models including roof geometries and roof overhangs. Two sets are available: a model depicting closed buildings and a model showing separate elements (roofs, facades and footprints). swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 beta is an improved version of swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0.

build3D3

3D building models of Switzerland

Production methode

The digital ADS aerial photo-strips serve as the base data for the extraction and modelling of the buildings. Based on these images, the roofs are manually extracted in 3D, using the photogrammetric method of digital image (stereo) correlation, enhanced with additional information. The corresponding footprints and facades are then derived in an automated process.

Applications

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta offers an ideal 3D basis, particularly for the use in architecture, planning and engineering offices, as well as software developers or governmental authorities. The depiction of buildings are paramount within a digital landscape model, hence swissBUILDINGS3D is frequently used for:

  • 3D visualizations and 3D web platforms
  • Basis for urban and spatial planning, residential development projects, mobility, telecommunications or energy
  • Visibility and shadow analyses
  • Various distribution analyses (e.g. of noise, air pollutants, electromagnetic radiation)
  • Calculation of solar potential
  • Simulation of natural disasters
  • Ecology and urban climatology

Terms of use

Additional information

Technical details

Structure

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta contains the building models of Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein as 3D objects. A building is composed of the geometry and its additional attribute information, such as object type, height, usage or name. The building data is available in two versions.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - Solid

Model 1: Solid

The version "Solid" consists of closed building features. The buildings and roofs exist as separate objects. Thus, users can choose whether to use a building with or without a roof overhang. In order to derive closed solids from the roofs, they must have a roof thickness. For this purpose, the original roof surfaces were extruded downward by 20 cm.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - separated Elements

Model 2: Separated Elements

In the "separated elements" version, the roofs, facades and floors exist as separate object groups. The elements are available as face objects.

Format and file sizes: 

Data set in parts (1/16 of the national map 1:25000)

  • DWG:  ~ 40 MB / tiles, 160 GB / full coverage
  • ESRI File Geodatabase : ~ 16 MB / tiles, 55 GB / full coverage

Entire data set

  • ESRI File Geodatabase: ~ 50 GB

Coordinate systems

  • LV95/LN02 

Quality

For a nationwide data set, swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta has a high positional accuracy.

Precision: ±30cm to 50cm planimetric and altimetric

Level of detail: The digital building models in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta represent a wide variety of roof shapes. Roof details as well as smaller annexes and dormers are principally not modelled.

Updates and publications

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta is updated every six years. Updated areas are published twice a year.

Outlook

Starting in summer 2022, swisstopo will implement the federal building identifier (EGID) in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta step by step. In the future, the associated building unit is represented for each EGID. The necessary geometric and attributive adjustments are made per canton. With the division per EGID, the building height is computed in addition from the existing geometries. As soon as all buildings are structured and available per EGID, swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 will lose its beta status.

Documents

Almost all publications concerning swissBUILDINGS3D are only available in German and French. Please select your preferred language in the navigation bar, to view the desired document.

Status Beta

Information about the activities concerning swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

25 May 2022
The offset of 20 cm downwards is now fixed for all objects in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta. The corrected data is available for download.

Tile 1091-41 in the city of Zürich is not available. There are problems with the generation of solids.

13 April 2022 (fixed)
Offset of 20 cm downwards

Unfortunately, we have detected a problem in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta: The buildings are 20 cm lower than those of swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0, from which they were automatically generated. This is an error in the derivation process. Even if the offset is within the tolerance range given by the geometric accuracy, we will correct the data. We expect to have a solution by mid-May 2022. If the bug affects your usage too much, swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 is still available.

4 April 2022
First publication of swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta - Access to geodata


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

print preview

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta ist ein Datensatz, der 3D-Gebäudemodelle mit Dachformen und Dachüberständen enthält. Es stehen zwei Modellvarianten zur Verfügung: ein geschlossenes Solidmodell und ein Modell mit separaten Elementen (Dach, Fassaden und Grundriss). swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta ist eine Weiterentwicklung von swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0.

build3D3

3D-Gebäudemodelle der Schweiz

Produktionsmethode

Als Datengrundlage für die Gebäudemodellierungen dienen aktuelle ADS-Luftbildstreifen von swisstopo. Anhand dieser Bilder werden die Dächer mittels Stereoluftbildauswertung manuell in 3D erfasst und mit Zusatzinformationen angereichert. Die Grundrisse und Fassaden werden anschliessend in einem automatisierten Verfahren abgeleitet.

Anwendungen

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta bietet insbesondere für Architektur-, Planungs- und Ingenieurbüros, Softwareentwickler oder Behörden eine ideale Datengrundlage in 3D. Für eine digitale Darstellung der Landschaft ist der Gebäudebestand sehr wichtig. Deshalb wird swissBUILDINGS3D häufig in folgenden Anwendungsbereichen eingesetzt:

  • 3D-Visualisierungen und 3D-Webplattformen
  • Planungsgrundlage in den Bereichen Stadt- und Raumplanung, Siedlungsentwicklung, Mobilität, Telekommunikation oder Energie
  • Sichtbarkeits- und Schattenwurfanalysen
  • Ausbreitungsanalysen (z.B. Lärm, Luftschadstoffe, elektromagnetische Strahlung)
  • Solarpotenzialberechnungen
  • Simulationen von Naturereignissen
  • Ökologie und Stadtklimatologie

Nutzungsbedingungen

Weiterführende Informationen

Technische Details

Struktur

In swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta sind die Gebäudemodelle der Schweiz und des Fürstentums Liechtenstein als 3D-Objekte enthalten. Ein Gebäude setzt sich aus der Geometrie und diversen Zusatzinformationen pro Objekt zusammen - wie zum Beispiel: Objektart, Höhenangaben, Nutzung oder Name. Die Gebäudedaten stehen in zwei Modellvarianten zur Verfügung.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - Solid

Modell 1: Solid

Die Variante «Solid» besteht aus geschlossenen Gebäudemodellen. Die Gebäudekörper und Dächer sind als separate Objekte vorhanden. Nutzende können somit auswählen, ob sie ein Gebäude mit oder ohne Dachüberstand verwenden möchten. Um das Dach als Volumenkörper ableiten zu können, erhielt dieses eine Dachdicke. Die Dachflächen wurden um 20 cm nach unten extrudiert.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - separate Elemente

Modell 2: Separate Elemente

Bei der Variante «separate Elemente» sind die Dächer, Fassaden und Grundrisse als getrennte Objektgruppen vorhanden. Die einzelnen Elemente sind als Flächenobjekte modelliert.

Formate und Dateigrössen: 

Datensatz in Kacheln (1/16 der Landeskarte 1:25000)

  • DWG: ~ 40 MB / Kacheln, 160 GB / Gesamtabdeckung
  • ESRI File Geodatabase: ~ 16 MB / Kacheln, 55 GB / Gesamtabdeckung

Gesamter Datensatz

  • ESRI File Geodatabase: ~ 50 GB

Koordinatensystem  

  • LV95/LN02

Qualität 

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta weist für einen landesweiten Datensatz eine hohe Positionsgenauigkeit auf.

Genauigkeit: In Lage und Höhe ±30cm - 50cm

Detaillierungsgrad: Die digitalen Gebäudemodelle aus swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta bilden die verschiedensten Dachformen ab. Dachdetails sowie kleinere Dachaufbauten und Gauben sind grundsätzlich nicht vorhanden.

Nachführung und Publikationen

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta wird in einem Nachführungszyklus von 6 Jahren aktualisiert. Aktualisierte Gebieten werden zweimal pro Jahr publiziert.

Ausblick

Ab dem Sommer 2022 führt swisstopo bei swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta sukzessive den eidgenössischen Gebäudeidentifikator (EGID) ein. In Zukunft soll pro EGID die dazugehörige Gebäudeeinheit abgebildet werden. Die notwendigen geometrischen und attributiven Anpassungen erfolgen kantonsweise. Mit der Aufteilung nach EGID wird aus den vorhandenen Geometrien zusätzlich eine Gebäudehöhe berechnet. swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 verliert den Beta-Status, sobald alle Gebäude schweizweit vollständig nach EGID strukturiert und verfügbar sind.

Dokumente

Ein Objektkatalog zu swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta wird demnächst hier aufgeschaltet.

Stand Beta

Informationen zu den Aktivitäten bezüglich swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

25. Mai 2022
Der Versatz von 20 cm wurde für alle Objekte in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta korrigiert. Die bereinigten Daten sind als Download verfügbar.

Aufgrund von Problemen bei der Ableitung der Solidmodelle fehlt im Datensatz in der Stadt Zürich die Kachel 1091-41.

13. April 2022 (behoben)
Versatz um 20 cm nach unten

Leider haben wir bei swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta ein Problem festgestellt: Die Gebäude sind 20 cm tiefer als jene von swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0, aus welchen diese automatisch abgeleitet wurden. Es handelt sich um einen Fehler im Ableitungsprozess. Obwohl der Versatz innerhalb der Toleranz liegt, die sich aus der geometrischen Genauigkeit ergibt, werden wir die Daten korrigieren. Wir gehen davon aus, dass wir bis Mitte Mai 2022 das Problem lösen können. Wenn der Fehler Ihre Nutzung zu stark beeinträchtigt, steht Ihnen weiterhin swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 zur Verfügung.

4. April 2022
Erste Publikation von swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta - Geodaten Bezug


Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-Mail

Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern

Karte

Karte ansehen