print preview

Swiss Map Vector 10

Swiss Map Vector 10 is the Swiss national 1:10,000 scale map in vector format. swisstopo’s largest scale topographic map stands out for its detailed representation of traffic, settlements, terrain and vegetation as well as its thorough labelling. Raster data for relief and rock features complete the vector data.

Swiss Map Vector 10

Swiss national vector map 1:10,000

The perimeter of the map covers the national territory of both Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. Updates are made every year based on the latest version of swisstopo’s topographic landscape model (TLM). Contents are structured according to subject matter and can be edited by class or by object. This product, which features a very high standard of cartography, forms the ideal basis for a variety of uses in the public administration and the private economy, as well as in scientific circles and by the general public.

Insight into Swiss Map Vector (Video)

Uses

  • For the development of information systems and use in GIS applications with major demands on cartographic representation and possible personalisation
  • As a basis for personalised publications and illustrations in the media
  • As a basis for subsequent cartographic developments

Data formats

“Swiss Map Vector 10” is available in “File Geodatabase” (Version GDB) and “GeoPackage” (Version GPKG) formats. Ideally, it is recommended that the “GDB” version be used in “ArcMap” (ESRI, from version 10.4). For the “GeoPackage” version, there are support files for depiction similar to national maps in “Q-GIS”.

Vector PDF
As an alternative to the GIS formats, the SMV data are also available in a vector PDF (max. size: 52.5km2). The map elements are separated according to layers and can be individualised in a graphics programme if required.

Access to data

The data are offered as predefined spatial units for free download. For a deviating unit or access to vector PDFs, please send your orders to geodata@swisstopo.ch who will make an offer for the costs of the provision of the data. To facilitate the order, please specify the area of interest (rectangle in Swiss coordinates, municipality, etc.), the format and, if necessary, the resolution or variant.

Terms of use

Additional information

Documents

Links

Swiss Map Vector 10 - Access to geodata


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

Druckansicht öffnen

Swiss Map Vector 10

Swiss Map Vector 10 ist die Landeskarte der Schweiz 1:10‘000 in vektorieller Form. Die grossmassstäblichste topografische Karte von swisstopo zeichnet sich durch die sehr detaillierte Verkehrs-, Siedlungs-, Gelände- und Vegetationsdarstellung sowie einer dichten Beschriftung aus. Rasterdaten für Relief und Fels ergänzen die vektoriellen Daten.

Swiss Map Vector 10

Vektorielle Landeskarte der Schweiz 1:10 000

Der Kartenperimeter umfasst das Landesgebiet der Schweiz und des Fürstentums Liechtenstein. Die Nachführung erfolgt jährlich basierend auf der aktuellsten Version des Topografischen Landschaftsmodells TLM von swisstopo. Die Inhalte sind thematisch gegliedert und können klassen- wie auch objektbezogen editiert werden. Das Produkt in hoher kartografischer Qualität ist die ideale Basis für Anwendungen in Verwaltung, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und in der Öffentlichkeit.

Einblicke in Swiss Map Vector (Video)

Anwendung

  • zum Aufbau von Informationssystemen und Verwendung in GIS-Applikationen mit hohen Ansprüchen an die kartografische Darstellung und Individualisierbarkeit
  • als Basis für individualisierte Publikationen und Illustrationen in Medien
  • als Basis für kartografische Weiterentwicklungen

Datenformate

Swiss Map Vector 10 ist in den Formaten File-Geodatabase (Version GDB) und GeoPackage (Version GPKG) erhältlich. Für eine optimale Nutzbarkeit wird die Verwendung der Version GDB in ArcMap (ESRI, ab Version 10.4) empfohlen. Für die Version GPKG bestehen Hilfsdateien für eine landeskartenähnliche Darstellung in Q-GIS.

Vektor-PDF
Als Alternative zu den GIS-Formaten stehen die SMV-Daten auch in einem Vektor-PDF zur Verfügung (max. Grösse: 52.5km2). Die Kartenelemente sind dabei nach Ebenen getrennt und können bei Bedarf in einem Grafikprogramm individualisiert werden.

Datenbezug

Die Daten werden in vorgegebenen räumlichen Einheiten zum kostenlosen Download angeboten. Für einen abweichenden Datenbezug oder den Bezug eines Vektor-PDFs senden Sie Ihre Datenbestellung an geodata@swisstopo.ch. Sie erhalten danach eine Offerte mit den Bereitstellungskosten. Um den Bestellvorgang zu vereinfachen, geben Sie bitte das gewünschte Gebiet (Rechteck in Schweizer Koordinaten, Gemeinde, usw.), das Format und gegebenenfalls die Auflösung oder Variante an.

Nutzungsbedingungen

Weiterführende Informationen

Technische Details

Spezifikationen für den kostenlosen Download

Format: File-Geodatabase (GDB) und GeoPackage (GPKG)

Koordinatensystem: CH1903+/LV95

Einteilung: 208 Kacheln à 210 km2

Dateigrössen:

  • GDB: ~ 660 MB/Kachel, ~ 140 GB/ganzer Datensatz
  • GPKG: ~ 782 MB/Kachel, ~ 162 GB/ganzer Datensatz

Produktinformationen

Links

Publikationen

Swiss Map Vector 10 - Geodaten Bezug


Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-Mail

Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern

Karte ansehen