print preview

Swiss Map Vector 500

“Swiss Map Vector 500” is the Swiss national 1:500,000 scale map in vector format. It includes the railway network, all highways, semi-highways, transit and link roads, a highly simplified depiction of residential areas and terrains and the names of principal objects.

Swiss Map Vector 500

Swiss national vector map 1:500,000

Vector data comes from the digital cartographic model, which is also used for the derivation of printed maps, and the “Swiss Map Raster”. Contents are structured according to subject matter and can be edited by class or by object. Raster data for relief and rock features complete the vector data. Switzerland and neighbouring countries are shown.

Uses

  • For the development of information systems and use in GIS applications with major demands on cartographic representation and possible personalisation
  • As a basis for personalised publications and illustrations in the media
  • As a basis for subsequent cartographic developments

Data formats

“Swiss Map Vector” is available in “File Geodatabase” (Version GDB) and “Shape” (Version SHP) formats. Ideally, it is recommended that the “GDB” version be used in ”ArcMap” (ESRI, from version 10.2.2). For the “SHP” version, there are support files and instructions for depiction similar to national maps in the following programmes: “ArcMap” (ESRI, from version 10.2.2); “Q-GIS” (from version 2.8.1 Vienna); “OCAD” (from version 11.5.9).

Terms of use

Additional information


Access to geodata

Swiss Map Vector 500 - Shape

Edition: 2016

Swiss Map Vector 500 - File Geodatabase

Edition: 2016


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

print preview

Swiss Map Vector 500

Swiss Map Vector 500 ist die Landeskarte der Schweiz 1:500 000 in vektorieller Form. Sie beinhaltet das Eisenbahnnetz, alle Autobahnen, Autostrassen, Durchgangs- und Verbindungsstrassen, eine stark vereinfachte Siedlungs- und Geländedarstellung sowie die Namen der wichtigsten Objekte.

Swiss Map Vector 500

Vektorielle Landeskarte der Schweiz 1:500 000

Die vektoriellen Daten entstammen dem digitalen kartografischen Modell, welches auch für die Ableitung der gedruckten Karte und der Swiss Map Raster genutzt wird. Die Inhalte sind thematisch gegliedert und können klassen- wie auch objektbezogen editiert werden. Rasterdaten für Relief und Fels ergänzen die vektoriellen Daten. Abgebildet wird die Schweiz und das grenznahe Ausland.

Anwendungen

  • zum Aufbau von Informationssystemen und Verwendung in GIS-Applikationen mit hohen Ansprüchen an die kartografische Darstellung und Individualisierbarkeit
  • als Basis für individualisierte Publikationen und Illustrationen in Medien
  • als Basis für kartografische Weiterentwicklungen

Datenformate

Swiss Map Vector ist in den Formaten File-Geodatabase (Version GDB) und Shape (Version SHP) erhältlich. Für eine optimale Nutzbarkeit wird die Verwendung der Version GDB in ArcMap (ESRI, ab Version 10.2.2) empfohlen. Für die Verion SHP bestehen Hilfsdateien und Anleitungen für eine landeskartenähnliche Darstellung in folgenden Programmen: ArcMap (ESRI, ab Version 10.2.2); Q-GIS (ab Version 2.8.1 Wien); OCAD (ab Version 11.5.9).

Nutzungsbedingungen

Weiterführende Informationen

Dokumente

Links

Publikationen


Geodaten Bezug

Swiss Map Vector 500 - Shape

Ausgabejahr: 2016

Swiss Map Vector 500 - File Geodatabase

Ausgabejahr: 2016


Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-Mail

Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern

Karte

Karte ansehen