print preview

Guided tours of swisstopo

Are you interested in how swisstopo measures and documents the Swiss landscape as well as the ground beneath your feet? Would you like to find out how much work goes into getting a map printed? Do you want to discover more about the Federal Office’s role in official surveying? Or would you like to dive into the fascinating world of geodata? Come and peek behind the scenes of the Federal Office of Topography!

GeodataLabExperience_no_mask

From September 2021, swisstopo will again be offering guided tours for groups and individuals.

As of September 13, 2021, the certificate obligation will apply to the guided tours. swisstopo has the task of checking the Covid certificates of visitors. Therefore, in addition to a valid certificate, please bring a document of identification with you. In order to comply with the applicable coronavirus regulations, we would like to point out that access to the building will be granted no earlier than 10 minutes before the start of the event. Please do not arrive too early. We reserve the right to remind people in the entrance area of the regulations and ask them to wait in the outside area.

Tours for groups

Tours for groups

Groups can choose between five tours with different areas of focus. The tours last two to three hours. A group can consist of a minimum of 15 and a maximum of 45 people.

Tours for individuals

Tours for individuals

swisstopo runs tours for individuals. During these tours, you can discover the various processes involved in producing geodata – from land surveying, the recording and processing of aerial images, to...


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Show map

Important information

There is no visitor parking available and we therefore recommend using public transport, if at all possible, or park your vehicle in the nearby “Parkhaus Gurtenbahn”.

Access

print preview

Betriebsführungen bei swisstopo

Interessiert es Sie, wie swisstopo die Landschaft und den Untergrund der Schweiz erfasst und dokumentiert? Möchten Sie wissen, was es alles braucht, bis eine Landeskarte gedruckt ist? Wollen Sie mehr erfahren zur Rolle des Bundesamts bei der amtlichen Vermessung? Oder möchten Sie in die faszinierende Welt der Geodaten eintauchen? Kommen Sie vorbei und werfen Sie einen Blick hinter die Kulissen des Bundesamts für Landestopografie!

GeodataLabExperience_no_mask

Ab September 2021 bietet swisstopo wieder Betriebsführungen für Gruppen und Einzelpersonen an.

Ab dem 13. September 2021 gilt für Betriebsführungen die Zertifikatspflicht. swisstopo hat die Aufgabe, die Covid-Zertifikate der Besucherinnen und Besucher zu überprüfen. Bitte nehmen Sie deshalb nebst einem gültigen Zertifikat auch ein Ausweisdokument mit. Aufgrund der gültigen Corona Regeln weisen wir darauf hin, dass der Einlass ins Gebäude frühestens 10 Minuten vor Beginn der Veranstaltung gewährt wird. Reisen Sie also bitte nicht zu früh an. Wir behalten uns vor, Personen, die sich im Eingang aufhalten, auf die Regeln hinzuweisen und aufzufordern, im Aussenbereich zu warten.

Führungen für Gruppen

Führungen für Gruppen

Gruppen können aus fünf Führungen mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten auswählen. Die Führungen dauern zwei oder drei Stunden. Eine Gruppe sollte aus mindestens 15 und maximal 45 Personen bestehen.

Führungen für Einzelpersonen

Führungen für Einzelpersonen

swisstopo bietet Führungen für Einzelpersonen an. Gezeigt wird der Produktionsprozess von Geodaten, der von der Landesvermessung über die Aufnahme und Verarbeitung von Luftbildern bis zur...


Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-Mail

Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern

Karte ansehen

Hinweis

Es stehen keine Besucherparkplätze zur Verfügung und wir empfehlen daher, wenn immer möglich, die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu benutzen oder das Fahrzeug im nahegelegenen «Parkhaus Gurtenbahn» abzustellen.

Anfahrt