print preview

SWISSIMAGE RS

SWISSIMAGE RS contains an unequalled wealth of information in our “image” product range. Bringing together the 4 spectral bands: near infrared, red, green and blue, these orthophotos provide basic data for many professional applications.

SWISSIMAGE_RS

The orthophotos of Switzerland for remote sensing applications

SWISSIMAGE RS is made of orthorectified image strips with 4 spectral bands: the near infrared, the red, the green and the blue. These strips are divided in several segments. Thanks to a straightforward production chain, these images are produced and delivered in a short interval, between 4 and 6 months after their acquisition. The structure in single orthophotos allows keeping accurate information on the acquisition time and date for all strips.

Applications

Since vegetation reflects solar radiation mainly in the near infrared spectrum, SWISSIMAGE RS is perfect for environmental studies. Distributed as raw as possible, these orthophotos are suited to numerical computations and give especially accurate results. The wealth of information (4 bands) also makes image classification efficient and allows displaying true-color images (red, green, blue).

Prices and Ordering

The dataset is not available for free download. Please send your orders to geodata@swisstopo.ch who will make an offer for the costs of the provision of the data. To facilitate the order, please specify the area of interest (rectangle in Swiss coordinates, municipality, etc.), the format and, if necessary, the resolution or variant.

Terms of use

Additional information

Technical details

Ground resolution : 0.1 m in flat areas and 0.25 m in mountainous areas 

Spectral resolution : NIR [808 - 882 nm], red [619 - 651 nm], green [525 – 585 nm] and blue [435 – 495 nm] 

Colour depth : 16 bit without histogram stretching 

Format : TIFF with ZIP compression + TFW (World File) – georeference 

Coordinate system : LV95 

Update : SWISSIMAGE RS is available from 2017 with the images acquired in 2016 and covers the entire territory of Switzerland and Liechtenstein on a 3-year basis.

Structure

SWISSIMAGE RS is supplied in segments of orthophoto strips. Each strip possess an ID, which gives the time and date of the beginning of image acquisition. Segments from a strip have the same ID (from the corresponding strip) plus an increment 0_0, 0_1, 0_2… to differentiate them. 

Example : segments 20160420_1253_30030_0_4 and 20160420_1253_30030_ 0_5 belong to the same strip 20160420_1253_30030. The 8 first numbers give the acquisition date and the next 4 give the acquisition time (GMT+0). For example, this strip was acquired the 20th of April 2016 at 12:53 (GMT+0). To get the time of the Swiss time zone, add one hour for the winter time (GMT+1) and 2 hours for the summer time (GMT+2).

Unlike SWISSIMAGE (RGB), the structure in single orthophotos doesn’t create a mosaic and thus doesn’t make homogeneous representation of large areas possible. Furthermore, overlap between images occurs.

Quality

+/- 0.15 m (1 sigma) for the ground resolution 0.1 m and +/- 0.25 m (1 sigma) for the ground resolution 0.25 m, +/- 3-5 m (1 sigma) in complex topographies. 

These quality values are certified only for the central part (in the flying direction) of the orthophoto strips. At the border of these, the planimetric accuracy may be degraded. However, in such case, the latter is mainly influenced by the accuracy of the DTM used for the orthorectification. Thus, it’s difficult to quantify it. 

Unlike SWISSIMAGE (RGB), no manual corrections for the radiometry and geometry is performed.

Availability

Sample data

The sample data show their type and format. They are free of charge and can be used for test purposes only. It is not allowed to include them in a product.

Links


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

print preview

SWISSIMAGE RS

SWISSIMAGE RS est le produit image contenant une richesse d’information inégalée. Réunissant les 4 canaux : proche infrarouge, rouge, vert et bleu, ces orthophotos individuelles servent de base pour des applications professionnelles variées.

SWISSIMAGE_RS

Les orthophotos de la Suisse pour les applications en télédétection

SWISSIMAGE RS se compose de bandes d’images orthorectifiées et divisées en plusieurs segments contenant 4 bandes spectrales : le proche infrarouge, le rouge, le vert et le bleu. Grâce à une production simplifiée, ces orthophotos sont produites et livrées dans un intervalle court, entre 4 et 6 mois après l’acquisition des images. La structure en orthophotos individuelles permet également de connaître la date et l’heure d’acquisition pour chaque bande d’image.

Applications

Puisque la végétation reflète majoritairement le rayonnement solaire dans le domaine proche infrarouge, SWISSIMAGE RS est idéal pour les études environnementales. Distribuées sous forme brute, ces orthophotos sont adaptées aux traitements numériques et délivrent des résultats particulièrement précis. La richesse d’information (4 canaux) est également efficace pour la classification d’image et permet d’afficher une image en vraies couleurs (rouge, vert, bleu).

Prix et commande

Ces données ne sont pas disponibles en téléchargement direct.
Prière d'adresser vos commandes à geodata@swisstopo.ch qui établira une offre pour les frais de mise à disposition. Pour faciliter la commande merci de préciser la zone d’intérêt (rectangle en coordonnées suisse, commune, etc.), le format et si nécessaire la résolution ou la variante. 

Conditions d’utilisation

Informations complémentaires

Détails techniques

Résolution au sol : 0.1 m en plaine, 0.25 m en montagne 

Résolution spectrale : PIR [808 - 882 nm], rouge [619 - 651 nm], vert [525 – 585 nm] et bleu [435 – 495 nm] 

Profondeur de couleur : 16 bit sans étirement de l’histogramme 

Format : TIFF avec compression ZIP + TFW (World File) – géoréférence 

Système de coordonnées : MN95 

Mise à jour : SWISSIMAGE RS est disponible à partir des images acquises en 2016 et couvre l’entier des territoires de la Suisse et du Liechtenstein tous les 3 ans.

Structure

SWISSIMAGE RS est distribué par segments de bandes d’orthophotos. Chaque bande possède un identifiant qui permet de retrouver la date et l’heure du début d’acquisition des images. Les segments d’une bande possèdent le même identifiant suivi d’une numérotation 0_0, 0_1, 0_2… pour les différencier. 

Exemple : les segments 20160420_1253_30030_0_4 et 20160420_1253_30030_ 0_5 appartiennent à la bande 20160420_1253_30030. Les 8 premiers chiffres représentent la date et les 4 suivants l’heure d’acquisition (GMT+0). Cette bande a par exemple été acquise le 20.04.2016 à 12:53 (GMT+0). Pour obtenir l’heure du fuseau horaire de la Suisse, rajouter une heure pour l’heure d’hiver (GMT+1) et 2 heures pour l’heure d’été (GMT+2).

Contrairement à SWISSIMAGE (RGB), la structure en orthophotos individuelles ne produit pas de mosaïque et ne permet pas des représentations homogènes sur de grandes surfaces. Un certain recouvrement entre les images est également attendu.

Qualité

+/- 0.15 m (1 sigma) pour la résolution au sol de 0.1 m et +/- 0.25 m (1 sigma) pour la résolution au sol de 0.25 m, +/- 3-5 m (1 sigma) en terrain accidenté. 

Ces critères de qualité ne sont certifiés que pour la moitié centrale (dans le sens de vol) des bandes d’orthophotos. Aux bords de celles-ci, la précision planimétrique peut être dégradée. Toutefois, elle est majoritairement influencée par la qualité du modèle numérique de terrain utilisé pour l’orthorectification et reste difficile à évaluer. 

A l’inverse de SWISSIMAGE (RGB), aucune correction radiométrique et géométrique manuelle n’est effectuée.

Disponibilité

Échantillons

Les échantillons de géodonnées montrent leur genre et leur format. Ils sont gratuits et ne doivent être utilisés qu’à des fins de tests. Il n’est pas permis de les inclure dans un produit.

Liens


Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Carte

Voir la carte