print preview

General information on obtaining geodata

Various options are available for downloading swisstopo geodata, depending on the data set. Large data sets are divided into spatial units for downloading. In the case of smaller data sets, the complete data content in its full geographical extent will be delivered. A user interface helps you select and download the geodata. An application programming interface (API) also enables you to obtain the data.

geodata_info

Obtaining datasets with full geographic coverage

Smaller data sets, each covering the entire area, are available as link lists. The individual links allow you to download the dataset in the desired form, e.g. in a specific format.

info-simple-en
Example of a link list for smaller data sets, different formats are available

Obtaining large datasets with spatial subdivision

Large datasets are subdivided into spatial units for download. A user interface for easy downloading of the geodata is integrated into the web page of the respective dataset. The subdivision is displayed as a grid on an online map. With the help of this map you can select the desired units. Various filter options allow you to further limit your selection to obtain a list of download links.

info-multiple-en
User interface for downloading geodata divided into units

You can display the perimeter of each unit from the download list in the online map and thus refine your spatial selection, e.g. by deleting individual units from the list. You can then export a list with all links in CSV format or you can download the units individually.

If the result of your selection exceeds 50 units, only the link list in CSV format is available. This contains the download links for all the units you selected.

The CSV format can be read by various browser extensions. With the help of such an extension you can easily download all units in the list. The CSV file is also suitable for downloading the geodata automatically with the help of scripts, as shown in the example below.

Windows 10 - Powershell  Linux shell
gc .\file.csv | % {iwr $_ -outf $(split-path $_ -leaf)} wget -i file.csv

Obtaining geological data

The geological data are available in the form of lists and can be downloaded directly. To view the respective perimeter of a data set or its units, a link to the map viewer map.geo.admin.ch is available.

info-geo-en
Access to geological data

API STAC

The user interface for the selection of geodata works on the basis of the programming interface "Spatial Temporal Asset Catalogue" API STAC from data.geo.admin.ch.

The API STAC is a dataset-based download service that provides access to the geodata sets and their metadata. The API provides various "endpoints" for data queries.

Further information on how to use the API can be found on the website www.geo.admin.ch/stac-api


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

print preview

Informations générales sur l'obtention de géodonnées

Différentes possibilités sont à disposition pour le téléchargement des géodonnées swisstopo, en fonction du jeu de données. Les jeux de données volumineux sont découpés en unités spatiales de téléchargement. Dans le cas de données plus légères, vous obtenez tout le contenu dans son étendue géographique complète. Une interface utilisateur vous aide à sélectionner et télécharger les géodonnées. Une interface de programmation d’application (API) permet également d’obtenir les données.

geodata_info

Obtention de jeux de données avec étendue géographique complète

Les petits jeux de données couvrant l’ensemble du territoire sont disponibles sous la forme de listes de liens. Les liens individuels permettent de télécharger le jeu de données dans la spécification souhaitée, dans un certain format, par exemple.

info-simple-fr
Exemple de liste de liens pour les petits jeux de données, différents formats sont disponibles

Obtention de jeux de données volumineux avec découpage spatial

Les jeux de données volumineux sont découpés en unités spatiales de téléchargement. Une interface utilisateur permettant de télécharger facilement les géodonnées est intégrée dans la page web du jeu de données correspondant. Le découpage est affiché sous forme de grille sur une carte en ligne. A l’aide de cette carte, vous pouvez sélectionner les unités souhaitées. Diverses possibilités de filtrage vous permettent de restreindre davantage votre sélection jusqu’à l’obtention de la liste de téléchargement.

info-multiple-fr
Interface utilisateur pour le téléchargement de géodonnées découpées en unités

Vous pouvez mettre en évidence le périmètre de chaque unité de la liste de téléchargement sur la carte en ligne et ainsi affiner votre sélection spatiale, par exemple en supprimant des unités individuelles de la liste. Vous pouvez ensuite exporter une liste avec tous les liens au format CSV ou vous pouvez télécharger les unités individuellement.

Si le résultat de votre sélection excède 50 unités, seule la liste des liens au format CSV est disponible. Elle contient les liens de téléchargement de toutes les unités que vous avez sélectionnées.

Le format CSV peut être lu par des extensions disponibles pour les navigateur. Avec leur aide, vous pouvez facilement télécharger toutes les unités de la liste. Le fichier CSV permet également de télécharger automatiquement les géodonnées à l'aide de scripts, comme le montre l'exemple ci-dessous.

Windows 10 - Powershell  Linux shell
gc .\file.csv | % {iwr $_ -outf $(split-path $_ -leaf)} wget -i file.csv

Obtention de données géologiques

Les données géologiques sont disponibles sous forme de listes et peuvent être téléchargées directement. Pour visualiser le périmètre respectif d'un ensemble de données ou de ses unités, un lien vers le visualiseur de carte map.geo.admin.ch est disponible.

info-geo-fr
Accès aux géodonnées géologiques

API STAC

L’interface utilisateur de sélection de géodonnées est basée sur l’API STAC de data.geo.admin.ch.

L’API STAC de data.geo.admin.ch est un service de téléchargement qui donne accès à des jeux de géodonnées et à leurs métadonnées. Elle met à disposition différents “Endpoints” pour la consultation des données par requêtes.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'utilisation de l'API, veuillez consulter la page web www.geo.admin.ch/stac-api.  


Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Carte

Voir la carte