print preview

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 beta is a dataset containing buildings as 3D-models including roof geometries and roof overhangs. Two sets are available: a model depicting closed buildings and a model showing separate elements (roofs, facades and footprints). swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 beta is an improved version of swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0.

build3D3

3D building models of Switzerland

Production methode

The digital ADS aerial photo-strips serve as the base data for the extraction and modelling of the buildings. Based on these images, the roofs are manually extracted in 3D, using the photogrammetric method of digital image (stereo) correlation, enhanced with additional information. The corresponding footprints and facades are then derived in an automated process.

Applications

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta offers an ideal 3D basis, particularly for the use in architecture, planning and engineering offices, as well as software developers or governmental authorities. The depiction of buildings are paramount within a digital landscape model, hence swissBUILDINGS3D is frequently used for:

  • 3D visualizations and 3D web platforms
  • Basis for urban and spatial planning, residential development projects, mobility, telecommunications or energy
  • Visibility and shadow analyses
  • Various distribution analyses (e.g. of noise, air pollutants, electromagnetic radiation)
  • Calculation of solar potential
  • Simulation of natural disasters
  • Ecology and urban climatology

Terms of use

Additional information

Technical details

Structure

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta contains the building models of Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein as 3D objects. A building is composed of the geometry and its additional attribute information, such as object type, height, usage or name. The building data is available in two versions.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - Solid

Model 1: Solid

The version "Solid" consists of closed building features. The buildings and roofs exist as separate objects. Thus, users can choose whether to use a building with or without a roof overhang. In order to derive closed solids from the roofs, they must have a roof thickness. For this purpose, the original roof surfaces were extruded downward by 20 cm.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - separated Elements

Model 2: Separated Elements

In the "separated elements" version, the roofs, facades and floors exist as separate object groups. The elements are available as face objects.

Format and file sizes: 

Data set in parts (1/16 of the national map 1:25000)

  • DWG:  ~ 40 MB / tiles, 160 GB / full coverage
  • ESRI File Geodatabase : ~ 16 MB / tiles, 55 GB / full coverage

Entire data set

  • ESRI File Geodatabase: ~ 50 GB

Coordinate systems

  • LV95/LN02 

Quality

For a nationwide data set, swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta has a high positional accuracy.

Precision: ±30cm to 50cm planimetric and altimetric

Level of detail: The digital building models in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta represent a wide variety of roof shapes. Roof details as well as smaller annexes and dormers are principally not modelled.

Updates and publications

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta is updated every six years. Updated areas are published twice a year.

Outlook

Starting in summer 2022, swisstopo will implement the federal building identifier (EGID) in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta step by step. In the future, the associated building unit is represented for each EGID. The necessary geometric and attributive adjustments are made per canton. With the division per EGID, the building height is computed in addition from the existing geometries. As soon as all buildings are structured and available per EGID, swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 will lose its beta status.

Documents

Almost all publications concerning swissBUILDINGS3D are only available in German and French. Please select your preferred language in the navigation bar, to view the desired document.

Status Beta

Information about the activities concerning swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

25 May 2022
The offset of 20 cm downwards is now fixed for all objects in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta. The corrected data is available for download.

Tile 1091-41 in the city of Zürich is not available. There are problems with the generation of solids.

13 April 2022 (fixed)
Offset of 20 cm downwards

Unfortunately, we have detected a problem in swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta: The buildings are 20 cm lower than those of swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0, from which they were automatically generated. This is an error in the derivation process. Even if the offset is within the tolerance range given by the geometric accuracy, we will correct the data. We expect to have a solution by mid-May 2022. If the bug affects your usage too much, swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 is still available.

4 April 2022
First publication of swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta - Access to geodata


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

Ouvrir l'aperçu d'impression

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta est un jeu de données qui contient des bâtiments modélisés en 3D avec les formes des toits et avant-toits. Deux variantes sont disponibles: un modèle sous forme de solides fermés et un modèle avec des éléments séparés (toits, façades et empreinte au sol). Il s'agit d'une version améliorée de swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0.

build3D3

Les bâtiments modélisés de la Suisse en 3D

Méthode de production

Des bandes de photos aériennes numériques ADS actuelles de swisstopo servent de base à la modélisation des bâtiments. Les toits sont saisis en 3D par photogrammétrie (stéréorestitution) puis sont complétés par des informations supplémentaires. Les autres éléments du bâtiment (empreinte au sol et façades) sont générés automatiquement en post-traitement.

Applications

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta offre une base de données idéale en 3D, en particulier pour les bureaux d'architecture, de planification et d'ingénierie, les développeurs de logiciels ou les autorités. Les bâtiments sont un élément important pour représenter numériquement un paysage, c'est pourquoi swissBUILDINGS3D est souvent utilisé dans les domaines suivants :

  • Visualisations en 3D et plateforme web 3D
  • Base pour la planification en aménagement du territoire, urbanisme, mobilité, télécommunication ou énergie.
  • Analyses de visibilité, calculs d’ombres portées
  • Analyses de la propagation (bruit, polluants atmosphériques, rayonnement électromagnétique)
  • Calcul du potentiel en énergie solaire
  • Simulations d’événements naturels
  • Ecologie et climatologie urbaine

Conditions d’utilisation

Informations complémentaires

Détails techniques

Structure

Dans swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta, les modèles de bâtiments de la Suisse et de la Principauté du Liechtenstein sont disponibles en tant qu'objets 3D. Un bâtiment se compose de la géométrie et de diverses informations supplémentaires par objet - comme par exemple : le type d'objet, les données d'altitude, l'utilisation ou le nom. Les données des bâtiments sont livrées dans deux variantes de modèles.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - Solide

Modèle 1 : solide

Le modèle solide contient des objets fermés.  Les corps de bâtiments et les toits sont disponibles séparément. Les utilisateurs peuvent ainsi choisir s'ils souhaitent utiliser un bâtiment avec ou sans débord de toit. Pour pouvoir dériver le toit en tant que corps volumique, celui-ci a reçu une épaisseur et a été extrudé de 20 cm vers le bas.

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 - Eléments séparés

Modèle 2 : éléments séparés

Dans la variante "éléments séparés", les toits, les façades et les empreintes au sol sont disponibles dans des groupes d'objets séparés. Les éléments séparés sont modélisés comme des surfaces.

Formats et taille des fichiers : 

Jeu de données en tuiles (1/16 de la carte nationale 1:25000)

  • DWG : ~ 40 MB / tuiles, 160 GB / couverture complète
  • ESRI File Geodatabase : ~ 16 MB / tuiles, 55 GB / couverture complète

Ensemble de données

  • ESRI File Geodatabase : ~ 50 GB

Systèmes de coordonnées

  • MN95/NF02

Qualité

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta présente une grande précision de positionnement pour un jeu de données à l'échelle nationale.

Précision: ±30cm à 50cm en planimétrie et en altimétrie

Degré de spécification: Les bâtiments numériques swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta représentent les formes de toit les plus diverses. Les détails de toits tout comme les petites structures ou les lucarnes ne sont en principe pas intégrés.

Mise à jour et publications

swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta est mis à jour selon un cycle de 6 ans. Les zones actualisées sont publiées deux fois par an.

Perspective

A partir de l'été 2022, swisstopo introduira progressivement l'identificateur fédéral de bâtiment (EGID) dans swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta. A l'avenir, un objet bâtiment correspondra à un EGID. Les adaptations géométriques et attributaires nécessaires s'effectuent canton par canton. Avec la répartition par EGID, une hauteur de bâtiment sera également calculée à partir des géométries disponibles. swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 perdra son statut de bêta dès que tous les bâtiments seront entièrement structurés et disponibles par EGID dans toute la Suisse.

Documents

Un catalogue des objets de swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta sera publié prochainement.

Statut Beta

Informations sur les activités liées à swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

25 mai 2022
Le décalage de 20 cm vers le bas a été corrigé pour tous les objets de swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta. Les données corrigées sont disponibles en téléchargement.

La tuile 1091-41 dans la ville de Zürich n’est pas disponible. La génération de solides posent des problèmes. 

13 avril 2022 (fixé)
Décalage de 20 cm vers le bas

Nous avons malheureusement constaté un problème sur swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta : les bâtiments sont positionnés 20 cm plus bas que ceux de swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 dont ils sont dérivés automatiquement. Il s'agit d'une erreur dans le processus de dérivation. Même si l'erreur se situe dans la marge d'erreur donnée par la précision géométrique, nous allons la corriger. Nous pensons avoir une solution pour la mi-mai 2022. En attendant, si cette erreur pénalise vos utilisations, swissBUILDINGS3D 2.0 est toujours disponible.

4 avril 2022
Première publication de swissBUILDINGS3D 3.0 Beta

swissBUILDINGS3D  3.0 Beta - Accès aux géodonnées


Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Voir la carte