print preview

Swiss Map Vector 10

Swiss Map Vector 10 is the Swiss national 1:10,000 scale map in vector format. swisstopo’s largest scale topographic map stands out for its detailed representation of traffic, settlements, terrain and vegetation as well as its thorough labelling. Raster data for relief and rock features complete the vector data.

Swiss Map Vector 10

Swiss national vector map 1:10,000

The perimeter of the map covers the national territory of both Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. Updates are made every year based on the latest version of swisstopo’s topographic landscape model (TLM). Contents are structured according to subject matter and can be edited by class or by object. This product, which features a very high standard of cartography, forms the ideal basis for a variety of uses in the public administration and the private economy, as well as in scientific circles and by the general public.

Insight into Swiss Map Vector (Video)

Uses

  • For the development of information systems and use in GIS applications with major demands on cartographic representation and possible personalisation
  • As a basis for personalised publications and illustrations in the media
  • As a basis for subsequent cartographic developments

Data formats

“Swiss Map Vector 10” is available in “File Geodatabase” (Version GDB) and “GeoPackage” (Version GPKG) formats. Ideally, it is recommended that the “GDB” version be used in “ArcMap” (ESRI, from version 10.4). For the “GeoPackage” version, there are support files for depiction similar to national maps in “Q-GIS”.

Vector PDF
As an alternative to the GIS formats, the SMV data are also available in a vector PDF (max. size: 52.5km2). The map elements are separated according to layers and can be individualised in a graphics programme if required.

Access to data

The data are offered as predefined spatial units for free download. For a deviating unit or access to vector PDFs, please send your orders to geodata@swisstopo.ch who will make an offer for the costs of the provision of the data. To facilitate the order, please specify the area of interest (rectangle in Swiss coordinates, municipality, etc.), the format and, if necessary, the resolution or variant.

Terms of use

Additional information

Documents

Links

Swiss Map Vector 10 - Access to geodata


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

print preview

Swiss Map Vector 10

Swiss Map Vector 10 est la carte nationale suisse 1:10 000 sous forme vectorielle. La carte topographique de plus grande échelle produite par swisstopo représente avec un grand niveau de détails les réseaux de transport, les localités, le terrain, la végétation, ainsi que des écritures encore plus denses. Des données Raster pour le relief et les falaises complètent les données vectorielles.

Swiss Map Vector 10

Carte nationale vectorielle de la Suisse 1:10 000

Le périmètre de la carte comprend le territoire Suisse et la principauté du Liechtenstein. La mise à jour est faite annuellement sur la base actualisée du modèle topographique du paysage MTP de swisstopo. Les contenus sont classés par thème et peuvent être édités selon les classes ou les objets. Ce produit de haute qualité cartographique est la base idéale pour les applications dans l'administration, les milieux économiques et scientifiques et pour le grand public.

Aperçu de Swiss Map Vector (Vidéo)

Utilisations

  • pour créer des systèmes d'information et des utilisations dans les applications SIG ayant de grandes exigences quant à la représentation cartographique et à la possibilité de personnaliser leur représentationnels
  • comme base pour des publications et des illustrations personnalisées dans les médias
  • comme base pour des évolutions cartographiques

Formats de données

Les Swiss Map Vector 10 sont disponibles dans les formats «Fichier Geodatabase» (version GDB) et «GeoPackage» (version GPKG). Pour une utilisation optimale, l'utilisation de la version «GDB» est recommandée dans «ArcMap» (ESRI, dès version 10.4). Pour la version «GeoPackage», des fichiers d'aide existent pour une représentation semblable aux cartes nationales dans Q-GIS.

PDF vectoriel
Comme alternative aux formats SIG, les données du SMV sont également disponibles en PDF vectoriel (taille maximale : 52.5km2). Les éléments cartographiques sont séparés selon les niveaux et peuvent être individualisés dans un programme graphique si nécessaire.

Accès aux données

Les données sont proposées en tant qu'unités spatiales prédéfinies à télécharger gratuitement. Pour tout autre unité ou l'accès aux PDF vectoriels, veuillez adresser vos commandes à geodata@swisstopo.ch qui établira une offre pour les frais de mise à disposition. Pour faciliter la commande merci de préciser la zone d’intérêt (rectangle en coordonnées suisses, commune, etc.), le format et si nécessaire la résolution ou la variante. 

Conditions d’utilisation

Informations complémentaires

Documents

Liens

Publications

Swiss Map Vector 10 - Accès aux géodonnées


Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Carte

Voir la carte