print preview

Swiss Map Vector 500

“Swiss Map Vector 500” is the Swiss national 1:500,000 scale map in vector format. It includes the railway network, all highways, semi-highways, transit and link roads, a highly simplified depiction of residential areas and terrains and the names of principal objects.

Swiss Map Vector 500

Swiss national vector map 1:500,000

Vector data comes from the digital cartographic model, which is also used for the derivation of printed maps, and the “Swiss Map Raster”. Contents are structured according to subject matter and can be edited by class or by object. Raster data for relief and rock features complete the vector data. Switzerland and neighbouring countries are shown.

Uses

  • For the development of information systems and use in GIS applications with major demands on cartographic representation and possible personalisation
  • As a basis for personalised publications and illustrations in the media
  • As a basis for subsequent cartographic developments

Data formats

“Swiss Map Vector” is available in “File Geodatabase” (Version GDB) and “Shape” (Version SHP) formats. Ideally, it is recommended that the “GDB” version be used in ”ArcMap” (ESRI, from version 10.2.2). For the “SHP” version, there are support files and instructions for depiction similar to national maps in the following programmes: “ArcMap” (ESRI, from version 10.2.2); “Q-GIS” (from version 2.8.1 Vienna); “OCAD” (from version 11.5.9).

Terms of use

Additional information


Access to geodata

Swiss Map Vector 500 - Shape

Edition: 2016

Swiss Map Vector 500 - File Geodatabase

Edition: 2016


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

print preview

Swiss Map Vector 500

« Swiss Map Vector 500 » est la carte nationale suisse 1:500 000 sous forme vectorielle. Elle comprend le réseau de chemins de fer, toutes les autoroutes, semi-autoroutes, routes de grand transit et de liaison, une représentation fortement simplifiée des localités et du terrain ainsi que les noms des principaux objets.

Swiss Map Vector 500

Les cartes nationales de la Suisse au1:500 000 en format vectoriel

Les données vectorielles proviennent du modèle cartographique numérique qui est aussi utilisé pour l’élaboration des cartes imprimées et de «Swiss Map Raster». Les contenus sont classés par thème et peuvent être édités selon les classes ou les objets. Des données Raster pour le relief et les rochers complètent les données vectorielles. Elle représente la Suisse et les pays limitrophes.

Utilisations

  • pour créer des systèmes d'information et pour une utilisation dans les applications SIG très exigeantes quant à la représentation cartographique et à la possibilité de personnaliser leur représentation
  • comme base pour des publications et des illustrations personnalisées dans les médias
  • comme base pour des évolutions cartographiques

Formats de données

Les Swiss Map Vector» sont disponible dans les formats «Fichier Geodatabase» (version GDB) et «Shape» (version SHP). Pour une utilisation optimale, l'utilisation de la version «GDB» est recommandée dans «ArcMap» (ESRI, dès version 10.2.2). Pour la version «SHP», des fichiers d'aide et des instructions existent pour une représentation semblable aux cartes nationales dans les logiciels suivants : «ArcMap» (ESRI, dès version 10.2.2) ; «Q-GIS» (dès version 2.8.1 Vienne) ; «OCAD» (dès version 11.5.9).

Conditions d’utilisation

Informations complémentaires

Documents

Liens

Publications


Accès aux géodonnées

Swiss Map Vector 500 - Shape

Édition: 2016

Swiss Map Vector 500 - File Geodatabase

Édition: 2016


Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Carte

Voir la carte