Legal framework

Limitation of liability

Although every care has been taken by the Federal Office of Topography swisstopo to ensure the accuracy of the published information published, no guaranteewarranty can be given in respect of the accuracy, reliability, up-to-dateness or completeness of this information. swisstopo reserves the right to alter or remove the content, in full or in part, without prior notice.

In no event can will swisstopo be held liable for any loss or damage of a material or immaterial nature arising from access to, use or non-use of published information, or from misuse of the connection or technical faults.

Links

Links to third party websites lie outside the scope of responsibility of swisstopo. Access and use of such websites occurs entirely at the user’s own risk. swisstopo expressly declaresstates that it has no influence whatsoever over the content of any linked site. Responsibility for information and services of linked sites rests entirely with the relevant third parties.

No liability can be accepted in respect of the content of such websites.

Copyright

Information about the websites of swisstopo is accessible to the public.

Downloading or copying of texts, illustrations, photos or any other data does not entail any transfer of rights toon the content.

Copyright and any other rights relating to texts, illustrations, photos or any other data available on the websites of swisstopo are the exclusive property of swisstopo or of any other expressly mentioned owners. Any reproduction requires the prior written consent of the copyright holder.

Data protection

Legal basis

The handling of personal data at swisstopo is regulated by the Federal Act on Data Protection (DSG, SR 235.1) and the Ordinance to the Federal Act on Data Protection (VDSG, SR 235.11).

Right of access to information, halt to processing and deletion

The right of access to information in accordance with Articles 8 and 9 of the Federal Act on Data Protection (DSG) gives every individual, irrespective of his or her place of residence and nationality, the right to ask swisstopo whether data on him or her is being processed. The right of access to information is the means by which Person can check the processing of their data and request any necessary correction. You can also request a halt to processing or the deletion of your data at any time.

Please contact swisstopo’s data protection advisor to exercise your right to access information, halt processing or delete your data.

Information automatically stored when you visit our websites

When you access our websites, the following data is stored in log files: IP address (i.e. the unique address that identifies your computer on the Internet), date, time, browser request and generally transmitted information on the operating system or the browser. In accordance with the Federal Act on the Surveillance of Postal and Telecommunications Traffic (SPTA), there is a statutory storage obligation for connection data from the previous six months.

We use these IP addresses, which have been anonymised in advance, to help administer the website and to gather general demographic information for aggregate use..

This usage data forms the basis for statistical anonymous evaluations that enable us to identify trends which we use to improve our offer accordingly. If you order products or subscribe to a newsletter via our websites, your e-mail address is stored separately and not linked to the anonymous log files. You can cancel your registration at any time by sending a corresponding e-mail to swisstopo’s data protection advisor.

Use of cookies

We use cookies on a variety of our web pages in order to make your visit to our website more attractive and to facilitate the use of certain functions. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer. The majority of the cookies we use are deleted from your hard disk when you close your browser session (session cookies), while certain others remain on your computer and enable us to recognise you when you visit our website again (permanent cookies).
You can block or restrict the storage and reading of cookies in your browser. Please note that by doing so you will no longer be able to use certain functions on our website.

What personal data do we collect and for what purpose?

geocat. ch (geospatial metadata)
geocat.ch is the metadata catalogue for geodata in Switzerland, i.e. the application for administering and publishing geospatial metadata in accordance with standard GM03 (Swiss standard SN 612050). At least one contact point is defined for each geospatial metadata set.

geocat. ch contains the following publicly available data:

  • Last name and first name
  • Name and abbreviation of the organisation
  • E-mail address and telephone number of the person or organisation
  • Address of the organisation (house number, street, postal code, town, etc.)
     

Address list of geologists
The address list of geologists and the geology scene respectively in Switzerland (Network Geology CH) is available in PDF format or as a web-based database (operated by SCNAT).


The address list contains the following publicly available data:

  • Last name or first name
  • Name of the organisation, business, institute, etc.
  • Address (house number, street, postal code, town, etc.)
     

swisstopo’s online shop
swisstopo offers its products in its online shop both in analogue (paper maps) and in digital form. Maps, aerial and ortho images, landscape and elevation models, software and other products are available in digital form.
The range of products and services is being constantly expanded.


swisstopo maintains a customer database for the shop with the following data:

  • Last name, first names
  • Username (e-mail address) and password
  • Address
  • Information on products ordered
     

Data processing is carried out exclusively for the order and delivery of the products. Your data will be disclosed to our delivery companies to the extent that this is necessary for the delivery of the goods. To process the payment, we pass on your payment data to our payment service provider PostFinance AG. The payment service provider processes your data only to the extent that we are allowed to process it ourselves. Your personal data will not be disclosed to any further third parties. Data processing is carried out in accordance with the National Land Survey Ordinance NLSO, Art. 24 ff.

When you place an order, your personal data is transmitted in encrypted form via the Internet using HTTPS (TLS 1.2 128 bits). Credit card data is not stored, but collected and processed directly by our payment service provider, PostFinance AG. We secure our website and other systems through technical and organisational measures designed to prevent the loss, destruction, access to, alteration of, or dissemination of your personal data by unauthorised persons. Your customer account can only be accessed by entering your personal password. You should always treat your payment details as strictly confidential and close the browser window when you have completed your order, especially if you are sharing your computer with other users.

swisstopo newsletter
The newsletter contains news, offers and further information from swisstopo. With the newsletter, you receive advertising about our products or services or suggestions for participating in promotions, such as sweepstakes.

When you register for the newsletter, only your e-mail address is saved and no further personalized summary or evaluation of your data is made. Data processing is carried out in accordance with the National Land Survey Ordinance NLSO, Art. 24 ff.

If you want to cancel your subscription to the newsletter, then simply click on the ‘unsubscribe’ link that is provided in each newsletter or send us an e-mail stating your wish to unsubscribe.

Further information

Non-disclosure of personal data

Any other use of your personal information, in particular its sale, disclosure or dissemination to third parties, is explicitly excluded.

 

Security

swisstopo uses the latest technologies to protect personal data from unauthorised access and improper use.

 

Data protection advice

The data protection advisor at swisstopo is the contact person for your enquiries relating to data protection and the right to information at swisstopo.

We will be pleased to receive your questions or comments of any kind:


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo
Data protection advisor
Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern


E-mail: privacyPolicy@swisstopo.ch
 


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail


Print contact

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

Informations juridiques

Responsabilité

Malgré la grande attention qu’il porte à la justesse des informations diffusées sur ce site, l’Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo ne peut endosser aucune responsabilité quant à la fidélité, à l’exactitude, à l’actualité, à la fiabilité et à l’intégralité de ces informations. 

swisstopo se réserve expressément le droit de modifier en partie ou en totalité le contenu de ce site, de le supprimer ou d’en suspendre temporairement la diffusion, et ce à tout moment et sans avertissement préalable. 

swisstopo ne saurait être tenu pour responsable des dommages matériels ou immatériels qui pourraient être causés par l’accès aux informations diffusées ou par leur utilisation ou non-utilisation, par le mauvais usage de la connexion ou par des problèmes techniques.

Renvois et liens

Les renvois et liens vers d’autres sites Internet ne sont pas de la responsabilité de swisstopo. L’accès à ces sites et leur utilisation se font aux risques des utilisateurs. swisstopo déclare expressément qu’il n’a aucune influence sur la forme, le contenu et les offres des sites auxquels elles renvoient. Les informations et services offerts par ces sites sont entièrement de la responsabilité de leurs auteurs. 

L’Office fédéral de topographie rejette toute responsabilité pour de tels sites Internet.

Droits d'auteur

Les informations que recèlent les sites de swisstopo sont mises à la disposition du public. Le téléchargement ou la copie de textes, d'illustrations, de photographies ou d'autres données n'entraîne aucun transfert de droits sur les contenus. 

Les droits d'auteur et tous les autres droits liés aux textes, illustrations, photographies et autres données placés sur les sites Web de swisstopo sont sa propriété exclusive ou celle des détenteurs expressément cités. Toute reproduction est subordonnée à l'autorisation écrite préalable du détenteur des droits.

Protection des données

Bases légales

Le traitement des données personnelles chez swisstopo est principalement régi par la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD, RS 235.1) et l’ordonnance rela­tive à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (OLPD, RS 235.11).

Droit d’accès, droit à l’arrêt du traitement des données et à leur suppression

Le droit d’accès selon les articles 8 et 9 LPD accorde à chacun, indépendamment de son domicile et de sa nationalité, la possibilité de demander à swisstopo si des don-nées à son sujet sont traitées. Le droit d’accès est le moyen par lequel les personnes concernées peuvent vérifier le traitement de leurs données et demander toute correction nécessaire. Vous pouvez aussi à tout moment demander l’arrêt du traitement de vos données ou leur suppression.

Afin d’exercer votre droit d’accès à vos données, à l’arrêt du traitement de celles-ci ou à leur suppression, veuillez vous adresser au conseiller à la protection des données de swisstopo.

Informations sauvegardées automatiquement lors de visites sur nos sites

Lors d’un accès à nos sites web, les données suivantes sont sauvegardées dans les fichiers log : l'adresse IP (c’est-à-dire l’adresse unique qui identifie votre ordinateur sur Internet), la date, l’heure, la demande du navigateur et les informations généralement transmises sur le système d’exploitation ou le navigateur. Selon la loi fédérale sur la surveillance de la correspondance par poste et télécommunication (LSCPT), il existe une obligation légale de conserver durant au moins six mois les données de connexion.

Nous utilisons les adresses IP préalablement anonymisées pour soutenir la gestion du site web et pour récolter des informations démographiques générales pour une utilisation courante.

Ces données d’utilisation servent à des évaluations statistiques anonymes qui nous permettent d’identifier des tendances que nous utilisons pour améliorer notre offre en conséquence.

Si vous commandez des produits ou vous abonnez à une newsletter par le biais de nos sites web, votre adresse e-mail est sauvegardée séparément et n’est pas liée aux fichiers log anonymes. Vous pouvez annuler votre enregistrement en tout temps en envoyant un e-mail au conseiller à la protection des données de swisstopo.

Utilisation des cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies sur différentes pages afin de rendre la visite de notre site plus attractive et de permettre l’utilisation de certaines fonctions. Il s'agit ici de petits fichiers texte qui sont mémorisés sur votre ordinateur. La plupart des cookies que nous utilisons sont supprimés de votre disque dur à la fin de la session du navigateur (cookies temporaires et cookies de session). D’autres cookies restent sur votre ordinateur et nous permettent de vous reconnaître lors de votre prochaine visite (cookies permanents). Nos entreprises partenaires ne sont pas autorisées à collecter ou traiter des données personnelles au moyen de cookies via notre site Internet.

Vous pouvez empêcher l’enregistrement de cookies sur votre navigateur en limitant ou en désactivant l’enregistrement et la lecture de cookies. Veuillez noter que vous ne pouvez pas utiliser certaines fonctions de notre site Internet si vous empêchez l'enregistrement et l'utilisation des cookies.

Quelles données personnelles collectons-nous et à quelle fin ?

geocat.ch (géométadonnées)
geocat.ch est le catalogue de métadonnées pour les géodonnées en Suisse, c’est-à-dire l’application permettant d’administrer et de publier les géométadonnées selon la norme GM03 (norme suisse SN 612050). Au moins un point de contact est défini pour chaque lot de géométadonnées.

geocat.ch comprend les données suivantes accessibles publiquement :

  • Nom et prénom
  • Nom et abréviation de l’organisation
  • E-mail et numéro de téléphone de la personne ou de l’organisation
  • Adresse de l’organisation (rue, n°, NPA, lieu, etc.)
     

Carnet d’adresses des géologues

Le carnet d’adresses des géologues, soit de la scène géologique suisse (réseau Géologie CH) est disponible au format PDF ou comme base de données en ligne (géré par SCNAT).

Le carnet d’adresses comprend les données suivantes accessibles publiquement :

  • Nom ou prénom
  • Nom de l’organisation, de l’entreprise, de l’institut, etc.
  • Adresse (rue, n°, NPA, lieu, etc.)

 

Shop en ligne swisstopo
swisstopo propose ses produits dans la boutique en ligne sous forme analogique (cartes papier) ou numérique. Des cartes, des images aériennes et des orthophotos, des modèles d’élévation et de paysage, ainsi que des logiciels et autres produits sont disponibles sous forme numérique. La gamme est constamment étendue.

swisstopo gère pour le shop une base de données clientèle avec les données suivantes :

  • Nom, prénom
  • Nom d’utilisateur (adresse e-mail) et mot de passe
  • Adresse
  • Informations sur les produits commandés
     

Le traitement des données sert uniquement à la commande et à la livraison des produits. Vos données sont fournies à nos entreprises de livraison dans la mesure où cela est nécessaire pour la livraison de la marchandise. Pour traiter le paiement, nous donnons vos données de paiement à notre fournisseur de services de paiement, PostFinance SA, qui les traite uniquement dans la même mesure que celle qui nous est autorisée. Par ailleurs, nous ne fournirons pas vos données à des tiers. Les données sont traitées sur la base de l’ordonnance sur la mensuration nationale OMN, art. 24 ss.

Au cours du processus de commande, vos données personnelles sont transférées par internet de manière cryptée au moyen de HTTPS (TLS 1.2 128 Bit). Les données de carte de crédit ne sont pas enregistrées mais directement collectées et traitées par notre prestataire de service de paiement PostFinance SA. Nous protégeons notre site et nos autres systèmes par des mesures techniques et organisationnelles contre la perte, la destruction, l’accès, la modification ou la diffusion de vos données par des personnes non autorisées. L’accès à votre compte client est uniquement possible en saisissant votre mot de passe personnel. Vous devez toujours manipuler vos informations de paiement de manière confidentielle et fermer la fenêtre du navigateur lorsque vous terminez la communication avec nous, en particulier si vous partagez l’ordinateur avec d’autres utilisateurs.

Newsletter swisstopo
La newsletter comprend des actualités, des offres et d’autres informations de swisstopo. Vous recevrez avec la newsletter de la publicité concernant nos produits ou services ou des suggestions de participations à des promotions, comme des tirages au sort.

Lorsque vous vous enregistrez pour la newsletter, nous sauvegardons uniquement votre adresse e-mail ; aucune collecte ou évaluation personnalisée de vos données n’est effectuée. Les données sont traitées sur la base de l’ordonnance sur la mensuration nationale OMN, art. 24 ss.

Si vous ne souhaitez plus recevoir la newsletter, il suffit de nous en informer en cliquant sur le lien de désabonnement présent dans chaque newsletter ou envoyez-nous directement un e-mail dans ce sens.

Autres informations

Non-transmission des données personnelles

Toute autre utilisation de vos données personnelles, en particulier leur vente, remise ou transmission à des tiers, est expressément exclue. 
 

Sécurité

swisstopo utilise les toutes dernières technologies pour protéger les données personnelles des accès non autorisés et des utilisations abusives. 
 

Conseil en matière de protection des données

Le ou la conseiller(ère) à la protection des données chez swisstopo est votre interlocuteur/interlocutrice pour toute question concernant la protection des données et le droit d’accès chez swisstopo.

Nous acceptons volontiers des questions ou des remarques de tout genre; envoyez un e-mail à:

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo
Conseiller à la protection des données
Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

E-mail : protectionDonnees@swisstopo.ch


Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail


Imprimer contact

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Carte

Voir la carte