Rapid Mapping

Rapid Mapping is a federal government service that collects and makes available geodata such as aerial or satellite imagery following natural disasters, in order to manage and document these events. The relevant authorities at all federal levels (federal government, cantons, communes) are actively supported in assessing and documenting the impacts of natural events.

Rapid Mapping: Picture symbolizing

Cooperation between authorities

In case of large-scale or nationally significant events, the Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN), together with the National Emergency Operations Centre (NEOC), coordinates the requirements of federal offices and cantonal agencies as well as any other stakeholders. Based on the requests received, the FOEN decides whether or not to deploy Rapid Mapping. If so, it instructs the Federal Office of Topography swisstopo to provide the data.

swisstopo obtains the required image data and makes the processed data available as Rapid Mapping products. In addition to the newly recorded (post-disaster) data, swisstopo also supplies the periodically updated basic geodata (pre-disaster) as a basis for comparison.

More information about Rapid Mapping

 


Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail


Relevant authority

Competence centre Rapid Mapping
E-mail


Print contact

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

print preview

Rapid Mapping

Rapid Mapping est une prestation de la Confédération visant à relever et à mettre à disposition rapidement des géodonnées (p. ex. images aériennes ou satellitaires) en cas d’événement naturel afin de le documenter et de le gérer. Les services compétents à tous les échelons fédéraux (Confédération, cantons, communes) bénéficient ainsi d’un soutien actif pour évaluer et documenter les conséquences d’événements naturels.

Rapid Mapping: Image symbolisant

Collaboration entre les autorités

En cas d’événement de grande ampleur ou d’importance nationale, l’Office fédéral de l’environnement (OFEV) coordonne, en collaboration avec la Centrale nationale d’alarme (CENAL), les besoins des offices fédéraux et des services spécialisés cantonaux ainsi que d’éventuels autres acteurs. L’OFEV décide, en fonction des demandes, si le recours au Rapid Mapping est justifié et, le cas échéant, charge l’Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo de fournir les données.

swisstopo se procure les images nécessaires et met à disposition les données traitées sous forme de produits Rapid Mapping. En plus des nouvelles données saisies (post-événement), les géodonnées de base existantes (pré-événement) de swisstopo peuvent être consultées à titre de référence et à des fins de comparaison.

Pour en savoir plus sur Rapid Mapping

 


Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail


Domaine compétent

Centre de compétence Rapid Mapping
E-mail

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Carte

Voir la carte