Vision and strategic focus for 2020

Today, geodata are a central element in the national infrastructure of every modern nation. The Federal Office of Topography swisstopo is Switzerland’s geodata centre, and it plays a central role in the provision of the associated infrastructure. Vision and strategy form the framework for the actions of swisstopo in the next few years.

Picture symbolizing the vision and strategy of swisstopo

The activities of the Federal Office of Topography swisstopo are underpinned by this vision:

Geoknowledge – for a society in transition

Our information society is changing into one based on knowledge – including spatial knowledge, which geoinformation helps us to build. We publish all the data we collect, setting the bar at a new level. We are the first port of call for spatial knowledge in Switzerland, and “swisstopo” has become synonymous with “geoknowledge”.

Using our vision and activities as a starting point, we have highlighted five key strategic focal points for 2020. Implementing these strategic focal points will enable us to provide an even more effective, efficient and budget-conscious service.

  • Strategic focus for 2020
    Vison and strategic focus of the federal office of topography until 2020
    PDF, 16 page(s), 599 KB, English

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern
Tel.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail


Print contact

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

Map

Show map

Vision et axes stratégiques 2020

Les géoinformations constituent un élément central de l’infrastructure nationale de tout État moderne. En tant que centre de géoinformation de la Suisse, l’Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo joue un rôle central. La vision et la stratégie constituent le cadre dans lequel s'inscrivent les actions de swisstopo pour les prochaines années.

Image symbolisant la vision et la stratégie de swisstopo

L’action de l’Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo est axée sur la vision suivante:

Géoconnaissances – pour une société en évolution

Nous assistons à la transition entre une société de l’information et une société de la connaissance. Grâce aux géoinformations, nous créons des connaissances territoriales que nous mettons à disposition du public, ouvrant ainsi de nouveaux horizons. Nous sommes le service centralisé pour les connaissances territoriales de la Suisse. Qui dit géoconnaissances, dit swisstopo.

Les cinq axes stratégiques 2020 ont été définis sur la base des missions et de la vision de swisstopo. La mise en oeuvre de ces axes stratégiques permettra à swisstopo de fournir ses prestations avec encore plus d’efficacité, d’efficience et de rentabilité.

  • Axes stratégiques 2020
    Vision et axes stratégiques de l'Office fédéral de topographie jusqu'à 2020
    PDF, 16 page(s), 935 KB, français

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern
Tél.
+41 58 469 01 11

E-mail


Imprimer contact

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo

Seftigenstrasse 264
Case postale
3084 Wabern

Carte

Voir la carte